BofA Bank of Attitude (You thought I mean Bank of America?)

Bank of America asked me to fill out a survey.  They suck.  And my survey reflects that, but I was very careful to mark the representative who assisted me very highly because they did the best they could with the lame tools made available by Bank of America.  You see, I’ve been paying on time and the best he could offer was to reduce my interest rate from 26.4% to 24.9%.  That’s not his fault, it’s BofA’s fault… of course, they will blame the economy, but then, HOW MUCH of our tax money did they get as bail-out for their executive bonus programs?  Why is it that I have one creditor at 0%, one at 7.9% (M&I – they have been upholding their bargain better than I thought), and one at 9.9%?  Surely those creditors are part of the same economy, and two of them received NO bail-out money.  Hmmm. Fascinating.

I crammed this into their 1,000 character feedback box:

“I have been a strong source of recurring interest income for BofA and yet they continue to punish those that are still keeping them alive with outrageous interest rates and poor dispute resolution. I will be closing my bank account and when my card is paid off I will be closing that too.  From the day BofA took over MBNA they have ruined everything MBNA stood for…then again, MBNA sold out, so their vision was only as strong as the pathetically predictable elitists at their helm. Nothing against the employees who try their best to get the best and the brightest to pull their head out of their ass, but I vote with my wallet… it is the only true language the elite will understand.

https://therage3k.wordpress.com/2009/03/11/economic-terrorism/

Your Pal,

TheRage3K”

Gotta love ’em.

Leave a comment